List of states where governorship elections have been declared inconclusive so far

List of states where governorship elections have been declared inconclusive so far

The electoral commission on Sunday, March 10, commenced official collation of the governorship results. While some results in some states have been collated and winners announced, collations are still ongoing in some states. Also, INEC has declared the elections in some states inconclusive.

Also Read: Party Agent Shot Dead While Allegedly Trying To Snatch Ballot Boxes In Imo (Photo)

Four states, Bauchi, Adamawa, Plateau and Sokoto states, do not have governors elect yet following the inconclusive nature of the guber polls. In all the four affected states, the margin of win has been smaller than the number of cancelled votes. Below is the breakdown:BAUCHI
APC: 465,456
PDP: 469,512
Rejected: 21,419
Margin of lead between PDP and APC: 4059
Cancelled Votes: 45,312

Also Read: BREAKING: House Of Reps Member Olatoye ‘Sugar’ Shot In Ibadan

PDP: 367, 471
APC: 334,995
Margin of win: 32,476
Cancelled Votes: 40,988
Andrew Haruna, the state returning officer, said votes were cancelled in 44 polling units across the state. He declared the poll inconclusive.

APC: 583,255
PDP: 538,326
Total registered voters 2,480,455
Total accredited voters 1,157,025
Total valid votes 1,154,678
Rejected 15,691
Total votes cast 1,154,678
Margin between the two parties 44,929
Cancelled votes 49,377

Also Read: Governor Okorocha lands in EFCC trouble; Imo State Accountant-General arrested

Aminu Tambuwal PDP: 489,558 votes
Ahmed Aliyu APC: 486,145
votes Margin of Winning 3,413
Cancellation in 136 polling units with 75,403 registered voters

Meanwhile, previously reported that INEC declared Governor Abubakar Sani Bello of the APC winner of Saturday’s governorship election in Niger state.

The result was announced on Sunday night, March 10, in Minna at the state collation centre by the returning officer, Prof Angela Miri. Miri who is the vice chancellor of the Federal University Lokoja, said Gov.Bello of APC scored 526,412 votes, while Umar Nasko of PDP polled 298,065 votes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *